Tuesday, May 27, 2014

Kowalik/Carpenter Bronco Athletes of the Year

Beaver Brae honored it's top athletes last night at the annual Bronco Athletic Awards Banquet.

Kyle Kowalik was named the male athlete of the year and says it's the culmination of years of hard work and fun.

Kowalik was also named boys curling MVP and won the Pete Fair Award for football.

Tyanna Carpenter was named the Broncos female athlete of the year.

Carpenter was also named the senior girls basketball MVP.

Other award winners last night were Halle Stasiuk with the Pete Fair Spirit Award, Lisa Ressing with the Diana Clark Award and Taylor Alcock with the Riel Tucker Award.